Printer version  

Mullumbimby Rugby League 1960's Premiership Winning Teams


Name :
Ken McMorrow
Nickname : 'Macca'
Junior Rugby League Team : Clovelly JRLFC
Presidents Cup Squad : 1955 Eastern Suburbs 
NRL Club : Eastern Suburbs 1956 - 1958
Position : half back
Other players in the team : Terry Fearnley, Jack Gibson, Barry O'Connell, Tony Paskins, Dick See, Ken Vanheekeran.
CRL Club : Mullumbimby RLFC 1959, 1960

Captain Coach of the Premiership Team 1960 
A Grade Mullumbimby 12 v's Cudgen 6
L to R
Geoff Hampson, Barry Robinson, Peter Platter, John Vardy, Trevor Williams, Darryl Halpin, Bob Mudge, Peter Henderson, Rex McIlwain, Clem Cawley, David Platter, Trevor Baker, Ken McMorrow (Captain Coach). Absent: Trevor Latham, John Ludlow

Reserve Grade Mullumbimby 15 v's Cudgen 11
D Henry, L Partridge, G Baggley, F McDonald, T Gardiner, B Ahrens, D Ryan
G Mould, R Gallen, D Clifford, A Mead, W Laverty, B McDonald, A Williams
D Ottery, D Wraight, J Wooldridge, H McIlwain, J Ford, B Mudge,
D Pearson, J Summerville, B McClymont.

C Grade (Under 18's) Mullumbimby 8 v's Seagulls 6
P Johnston, G Beer, B Henderson, B Dennis, B Gallen, I Grant, A Philip
N McDonald, R Harrison, N Philip, R Dansey, F James
J Williams, N Mitchell, R Selwood, R Mudge, Reg McIlwain
P O'Donnell, J Dunstan, R Creighton, S Laverty, B Bellear, L Campbell.

Coaching & Committee Positions :
1963 Eastern Suburb Jersey Flegg and 1968 President Cup Teams
Eastern Suburb Committe Member 1971 - 1983
Eastern Suburb Junior RL Secretary 1983 - 1988
Development Manager Eastern Suburbs 1988 -1992

'Words of Wisdom' for future coaches, players and supporters :
Do your best and never ever give up ! 


Comment on strategies for Junior Rugby League Development
It is important that all family members are involved in the formation of the individuals.









© Mullumbimby Giants    Administration   Site by ©   In association with Aussie Gateways